Map of the Northeast Aegean islands

The islands of the Northeast Aegean are located at the eastern edge of the Aegean Sea in Greece, opposite the coasts of Asia Minor.

Less touristy than the islands of the Cyclades and Dodecanese but larger, with more greenery and of particular cultural and historical interest.

The islands of the Northeast Aegean include: Agios Eustratios, Chios, Fournoi, Ikaria, Lesbos, Limnos, Oinuses, Psara, Samos.

These islands, thanks to their unique attractions and excellent tourist infrastructure, attract every year a large number of Greek and foreign tourists, who visit them to spend unforgettable holidays.

Here the visitor will discover idyllic landscapes, picturesque villages, beautiful chapels, neoclassical houses, hot springs and beautiful sandy beaches.